Spill CLICK HERE TO LINK TO POEM

I was driving home after dropping my daughter off at her home, and I felt overwhelmed by all the activity in my life.  School has been challenging, and the even though I worked an additional 4 hours after school, there is still a small pile waiting.  Staff members,overwhelmed in their own issues, were too busy to help.  I acknowledged my need for assistance, but felt  little support.  My book is printing now, but there are still marketing decisions to make, purses lay half sewn on the table, and the floor will not clean itself.  For just a moment, I wanted to drive to a cemetery where tears are allowed to flow, almost expected.  Instead, I blinked, breathed deep, breathed deep, and drove home.  Yet, the dishes did look beautiful when I finally began the washing up.

Did I?

